Our Partners

People holding handsPicture of people holding hands

UNDP would like to thank all of our development partners for their fruitful collaboration, generosity and commitment towards empowering the lives of Namibian citizens and in supporting sustainable human development.

Below is a list of UNDP Namibia's partners:

Government of Namibia

  • Ministry of Environment and Tourism (MET)
  • Ministry of mines and Energy (MME)
  • National Planning Commission
  • Office of the Prime Minister
  • Ministry of Agriculture, Water and Forestry (MAWF)
  • Ministry of Land, Resettlement & Rehabilitation (MLRR)
  • Ministry of Fisheries and Marine (MFMR)
  • Ministry of Works, Transport and Communication (MWTC)
  • Ministry of Regional and Local Government, Housing and Rural Development
  • Ministry of Health and Social Services (Mohss)
  • Ministry of Finance (MoF)
  • Local Authorities and Communal Conservancies
  • Ministry of Gender, Women & Child Welfare
  • Anti - Corruption Commission
  • National Housing Enterprise
  • Nampower
  • Electricity Control Board (ECB)
  • NamWater
  • Environmental Investment Fund (EIF)
  • National Botanical Research Institute (NBRI)
  • Habitat Research and Development Centre (HRDC)
  • Game Product Trust Fund

International Development Partners

  • European Union (EU)
  • Global Environmental Facility (GEF)
  • United States Agency for International for Development (USAID)
  • Finish Embassy
  • Swedish International Development Agency (SIDA)
  • Danish International Development Agency
  • (DANIDA)
  • World Wildlife Fund
  • Icelandic International Development Agency (ICEIDA)
  • Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ)
  • Renewables Academy (Germany)
  • Benguela Current Commission - UNDP
  • Open Society Initiative for Southern Africa (OSISA)

Academic Institutions

  • University of Namibia (UNAM)
  • Polytechnic of Namibia (PON)
  • University of Augostino Netto - Angola
  • Cape Peninsula University Technicon (CPUT) - South Africa

Non-Governmental Organizations

  • Namibia Nature Foundation (NNF)
  • Desert Research Foundation of Namibia (DRFN)
  • Namibia Development Trust (NDT)
  • Namibia Non-Governmental Organization Forum (NANGOF)
  • National Institute for Education Development (NIED)
  • Integrated Rural Development and Nature Conservation (IRDNC)
  • Namibia Network of AIDS Service Organizations (NANASO)
  • Namibian Association of Community Based Natural Resource Management (CBNRM) Support Organisations (NACSO)
  • Institute for Public Policy Research (IPPR)
  • Integrated Environmental Consultants Namibia (IECN)
  • Media for Environment Agriculture and sustainable Development (MEAD)
  • Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency Institute (REEEI)
  • Namibian Institute for Architects (NIA)
  • Integrated Environmental Consultants Namibia (IECN)

Private Sector

  • Namibia Chambers of Commerce NCCI
  • Gondwana Collection Namibia
  • Namib Rand Nature Reserve
  • Centre For Entrepreneurship Solutions (CES)
  • Rossing Uranium Limited
  • EMERGO Communications